Live, love, aloha!

We had just made dinner and sat down ready to eat. Since we both had some days off, I told him that I wanted to travel somewhere… Some hours later we were on a plane to Honolulu, Hawaii. Spontaneous trips are the best! IMG_0472

This was our first time in Honolulu, and we had really high expectations about white beaches, clear water, beautiful fishes and endless sunsets. Honolulu really met our expectations and we fell in love with this place. If you need some days off just to relax, this is definitely a place you should visit.

Another really interesting thing about this place is the huge skyscrapers you can see around the city. There is definitely big business going on there, something I did not imagine when I first thought of Honolulu.

If you are passionate about luxury brands such as Louis Vuitton, Chanel and Yves Saint Lauren, you will enjoy shopping here. You can also find cheaper brands and normal stores, so there is something to find for everyone. There is a lot of resourceful tourists visiting and the high end market is definitely represented.

We went snorkeling at Hanauma Bay, which are a really popular place for snorkeling and also a Nature Preserve. Around 3000 visitors are allowed in there daily, to minimalize the impact on the ecosystem. You pay a small entrance fee and then you can enjoy your day at this really beautiful place.     IMG_0385

Hawaii is one of the world’s best places when it comes to ocean water sports since the waves can range from small to huge. When you visit Honolulu, you can drive or take a bus to the The North Shore of Oahu, which is famous and known as one of the world’s greatest surfing destinations. Unfortunately we did not have time to visit this place since we only stayed for two days. Next time! I really want to learn how to surf, maybe I should start practicing here in San Francisco.

IMG_0521

We saw a lot of beautiful fishes and coral reefs, but unfortunately we did not bring an underwater camera. Next time we will definitely bring one, who will say no to a selfie with a turtle? Not me.

IMG_0488

Where is your favorite destination? Have you ever been to Honolulu?

xx

7 thoughts on “Live, love, aloha!

  1. Spontaneous trips seem to always be the best trips! I have never been to Honolulu, but your pictures make me want to catch the next flight. Thanks for sharing your experience. Hawaii is definitely on my bucket list, the last place I visited was Beijing, China. It was such a great experience for my father and me. So many breathtaking views from the Great Wall and the forbidden city is just amazing. I recommend China for your next adventure!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your sweet comment, Erika! You should definitely visit Honolulu. I have never been to China, but it is on my bucket list and I hope to get a change to travel there soon 🙂

      Like

  2. I have been to Honolulu twice, lovely place. Humana bay is amazing! I was in the Dominican Republic a few months ago, beautiful and relaxing place. You should check it out for your next trip!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

